Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 17th, 2012

I have been very busy with the summer schedule.

The garden is growing well. The biggest plants are my winter squash. I put trellises around them to try to contain them. They are almost as tall as I am. Little squash are starting to grow. They look so cute. My lima beans are probably about a fourth of an inch long. The cucumbers and melons are probably loving this heat. The potatoes look promising as well. Aaron says that they are t he best potatoes that he has ever seen. He is really happy for me. The tomatilloes are about the size of a ladybug and my tom’s should be forming soon. The only thing that has been bumming me out is the lack of green beans I am going to harvest…like zero. Yeah the pole beans are close to eight feet tall and they are nothing but vines and leaves. I guess you can’t have everything. 🙂

God has been working on my heart lately, will tell more when I have time to sit down and formulate a post!

Just a little notice: I will probably not be doing much blogging throughout the summer. I am going to be very, very busy. So, if you don’t hear from me on here that’s why. 🙂

That’s all for now! Stay cool everyone!

Read Full Post »